Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

A Photo of OES Principal Laurel Dietz Anderson

 I am a long-time resident of St. Mary's County. I am a graduate of Leonardtown High School and St. Mary's College of Maryland. I joined SMCPS in 2000 and earned a Master's Degree in Educational Leadership from Towson University in 2010.  Through my experiences, I have learned the most important factor in ensuring student success in learning is developing a positive and nurturing community for students, staff, and families. I am committed to creating a welcoming, safe, and caring community for all who enter our doors.  Let’s get to work, otters!

 Ms. Dietz Anderson

 Principal

  

 

Principal

Name Contact Position
Laurel Dietz Anderson lpdietz@smcps.org  Principal

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Judy Davies jldavies@smcps.org  Secretary to the Principal
Cecilia Nelson canelson@smcps.org  Records Secretary 
Demarco Goodman  dfgoodman@contracted.smcps.org Safety and Security 

 

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Hannah Pratz hjpratz@smcps.org  Nurse

IRT

Name Contact Position
Kathy Reineke kmreineke@smcps.org  IRT

Counselor

Name Contact Position
Kristan Curtis kvcurtis@smcps.org  Counselor

Specialists

Name Contact Position
Mike Corbett mdcorbett@smcps.org Physical Education
Jennifer Drake jldrake@smcps.org Music/Band/Chorus
Joni Cummins jmcummins@smcps.org Media
Chris Labows cslabows@smcps.org Art
Annaliese Jones adjones@smcps.org Strings

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Contact Position

Rebecca Bradburn

Susan Simonds

rlbutner@smcps.org

stsimonds@smcps.org 

Teacher

Teacher

Stacy King 

Molly Gibson 

smking@smcps.org

magibson@smcps.org

Paraeducator

Paraeducator

Patricia Hayden

Theresa McCollum 

pahayden@smcps.org

tlmccollum@smcps.org

Paraeducator

Paraeducator

Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Melissa Karimi mpkarimi@smcps.org Teacher
Jennifer Woodard jawoodard@smcps.org Teacher
Joyce Peter  jdpeter@smcps.org  Paraeducator
Takayo Wagoner

tnwagoner@smcps.org

Paraeducator

First Grade

Name Contact Position
Karen Larsen kllarsen@smcps.org Teacher
Tori Furr  tafurr@smcps.org Teacher

Second Grade

Name Contact Position
Amy Morris aemorris@smcps.org Teacher
Kathy Sealey krsealey@smcps.org Teacher

Third Grade

Name Contact Position
Erica Larson ellarson@smcps.org Teacher
Melissa Lay  mllay@smcps.org Teacher

Fourth Grade

Name Contact Position
Kerry Massengill kbmassengill@smcps.org Teacher
Doug Zeier drzeier@smcps.org Teacher

Fifth Grade

Name Contact Position
Haley Boomer hjboomer@smcps.org Teacher
Renee Reining rmreining@smcps.org Teacher

Special Education

Name Contact Position
Nikki Lloyd nllloyd@smcps.org Teacher
Michele Nadeau mmnadeau@smcps.org Teacher
Layne Thompson  ldthompson@smcps.org Special Ed Para
Cynthia Schwalbe ctschwalbe@smcps.org Speech/Language Pathologist
Melissa Myers  mnmyers@smcps.org Occupational Therapist
Sandra Flowers siflowers@smcps.org ESOL
Alissa Xavier  abxavier@smcps.org School Psychologist 

Building Service Staff

Name Contact Position
Coretta Henderson cahenderson@smcps.org Building Service Manager
TBD   Building Service Assistant
Phillip Holt  peholt@smcps.org Building Service Worker

Cafeteria Staff

Name Contact Position
Lisa Hackney ljhackney@smcps.org Cafeteria Manager
Mary Long  

Food Service Worker